• About
  • Annual Meeting of Members

Annual Meeting of Members

 Annual Meeting of Members

The 2020 Annual Meeting of Members will be June 9, 2020 at 1:30 p.m. Due to ongoing concerns with COVID-19 and in accordance with state and federal recommendations, Sam Houston EC’s annual meeting will be conducted online this year.

“While Sam Houston EC’s Board of Directors and employees are disappointed to not see many of our friends, we want to ensure the safety of our consumer-members and our employees through this pandemic,” said Keith Stapleton, chief communications officer.

Join us instead online for the meeting! Here are detailed instructions on how to prepare for the online Annual Meeting:

  1. Create a mySamHouston account if you do not have one already.
  2. On June 9 at 1:30 p.m., click the Annual Meeting link in the "Communication/Alerts box in the upper right side of your screen.

If you would like to ask a question at the Annual Meeting, submit it here.

Board Election
Instead of voting for your Board of Directors in person at the meeting, the Sam Houston EC bylaws allow member-owners to vote by ballot prior to the meeting. Look for your election ballot in the mail around May 11 in your mailbox or your inbox. View election information.

“Either login to your mySamHouston account or follow the directions enclosed in your ballot to vote online or by mail,” Frey said. “Members who return their ballot by the Early Bird deadline of June 2 will be eligible to win one of many great prizes in the Early Bird prize drawing. Detailed instructions are provided on the ballot.”

2020 Director Nomination

Read about last year’s 2019 annual meeting.

For more information about member meetings and voting, board of directors and elections, please see Bylaws.