2023-2024 Scholarship Information:

Sam Houston EC Awards $85,500 to Local High School Seniors

Sam Houston EC awards scholarships each year to high school seniors whose parents or guardians are active consumer-members of the Cooperative.

The money that funds the scholarship program comes from unclaimed capital credits that are returned to the Cooperative by the state of Texas and earmarked for scholarships.

After careful consideration of applicants’ academic achievements, activities, college plans, financial need and personal recommendations, Sam Houston EC awarded $85,500 in scholarships to 32 students.

Scholarship winners may apply the funds toward tuition and fees at the Texas college or university of their choice.

Since its inception in 1992, the scholarship program has awarded more than $1.5 million to nearly 800 local students.

2024 Scholarship Winners

$3000 Scholarship Winners
Selena Anastacio - Corrigan-Camden
Daisy Yamileth Andrade - Conroe
Ernest James Bailes V - Coldspring-Oakhurst
Katie Lynn Boyce - Onalaska
Elijah Daniel Clark - Livingston
Sloane Lea Curtin - Livingston
Isabelle Lynn Doggett - Coldspring-Oakhurst
Mary Elizabeth Duff - Big Sandy
Ashlynn Evans - Abeka Academy
Cody Lorne Everett - Coldspring-Oakhurst
Emily Flores - Livingston
Kaydence Marie Flores - Hardin
Houston Evan Forester - New Waverly
Janeiry Jamileth Gomez - Caney Creek
Chelsea Ann Gunnels - Big Sandy
Karson Annette Hudman - Tarkington
Avery Grace Leavins - Leavins Academy
Allison Elizabeth Lytle - Livingston
Trinity Grace Moody - Hardin-Jefferson
Jackson New - Livingston
Madison Anne Parrish - Livingston
Chloe Michelle Robles - Willis
Janel Shaw - The Covenant Preparatory School
Josi K St. Martin - Livingston
Zachary Michael Tanton - Warren

$1500 Vocational Scholarship Winners

Kristopher Braden Baker - Coldspring-Oakhurst
Lauryn Ann Hoffman - Big Sandy
Kinsie Lynn Johnson - Dayton
Madyline Elise Russell - Onalaska
Abigail Marie Stephens - Spurger
Luke Walker Williams - West Hardin
Baylee Nicole Yates - Livingston