• News
  • Davis Joins Sam Houston EC Board of Directors

Davis Joins Sam Houston EC Board of Directors

Davis Joins Sam Houston EC Board of Directors

Casey Evans Davis has been selected to join the Sam Houston Electric Cooperative Board of Directors. Davis replaces Mr. R.C. Thomas Sr. who recently retired from the Co-op board. She will represent District 1, which includes Angelina, Polk and Trinity Counties.

“We are very pleased to welcome Casey Evans Davis to the Sam Houston EC Board,” said Board President Ernie Miles. “She is very active and respected in Polk County, and we believe she exemplifies the cooperative spirit and values that are so important to our members and to this organization.”

Davis is co-owner and Chief Financial Officer for Pedigo Furniture. The Texas A&M graduate and Certified Public Accountant also serves as a Trustee and Board Vice President for the Livingston Independent School District and is very active in the Lions Club of Livingston, Polk County Relay for Life and the North American Home Furnishings Association. Davis is also a past treasurer and board member of the Livingston-Polk County Chamber of Commerce.

“I am extremely honored to be asked to serve on the Board, but even more, what a privilege it is to be able to step in to the outgoing position of Mr. Thomas,” Davis said. “I’ve had the pleasure of knowing him my entire life, and he not only set the standard for being a Sam Houston EC Board Member, but he also taught those around him the importance of dedication and hard work. I hope to bring some positive traits to the Board, as well, and I’m excited to see what the future has in store for the Co-op.”

Eleven Board members, elected from five districts, represent Sam Houston Electric Cooperative. District 1 includes Angelina, Polk and Trinity Counties. District 2 includes San Jacinto County. District 3 covers Tyler and Jasper Counties. District 4 includes Hardin and Liberty Counties, while District 5 includes Montgomery and Walker Counties.